Looking at the recent 'tweets' it seems most of us fans are all for keeping Coach Cable, I agree, Al's been bouncing from one to another for years now, hoping for another John Grueden, Tom Flores or best of all, John Madden. Any man the players respond positively to is the right man for the job. I feel he's really helped our offensive line, and the comments by players in today's paper has me feeling that replacing him would set us back another few years, something I don't think I could stand. So we're only 8-8, if we could stop the stupid penalties, we probably would have a winning record, penalties at crucial times have let our opponents off the hook more then once. Anyway, getting to the play-offs seems to be the only objective for these teams nowadays, regardless if they're worth a shit or not. Take Seattle for instance with a 7-9 record, it's ridiculous for any team to be allowed in the playoffs with a losing record, they're only going to be fodder for whoever they meet, the odds makers will make money, people will bet on them hoping for an upset, but I'll be surprised if they beat the spread, they're terrible. I can see why the owners don't want to change the playoff system, it means big bucks for them regardless of the team record, just being in the playoffs has to bring millions to there coffers. To me, we the fans are the ones who suffer, most of us are so into football that we'll sit and watch crappy one-sided games hoping for the occasional memorable play. Getting back to my basic premise, I'm for keeping Coach Cable, with the hopes that we can get back to the winning seasons we enjoyed years ago, whether we make the playoffs or not. I did enjoy the beatings we gave our hated division rivals, and always enjoy reading about any of them losing, especially Denver(I don't know why). Another team I love to see lose is New England, after we were screwed by the refs in the snow, I've detested them ever since, though this year, they'll probably be Champs again.
I know I'm not alone when I say I can't wait for the playoff games to start, the games are much more intense, every play seems like a big deal. Of course, some of the announcers have to be muted, I really dislike Randy Cross(can't stand the 49ers either, so happy they are one of the worst), Jaws and Grueden are my favorite team to hear, I hope they're given at least one game to call. If you're interested, I found a link for a $250 Domino's card, that's a shitload of pizza for filling out a few questionnaires. The card should arrive in time for your playoff get-together's, so have fun, I know I will.
http://www.aphlogin.com/aff_c?aff_id=110571&offer_id=23962
No comments:
Post a Comment